Canik-Gear-Banner2 W74-Guiderods4 Frankthetank
Unanswered topics Active topics
New Members, take a moment and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about you and your interest in the Canik brand of firearms.
By Reggietsfree
Hey Guys,

Glad to be a member here. I had been researching Canik's for the past 2 yrs and finally purchased a TP9SF on 11/12/2020.
I haven't been to the range yet, and my previous semi-automatic ownership was S&W Shield 9mm, also various wheel guns/rifles/12 & 16 gauged shotguns.
I do quite a bit of fishing, traveling, firewood harvesting, and tinkering with Stihl chainsaws.
I'm also 8 hrs from finishing my MSW, after a 30 yrs college exodus! :-SS

One thing I've noticed after doing an exhaustive internet hunt is the shortage of OEM magazines other than the 10 rd capacity.
Pro Mags are overly plentiful, yet I've heard mixed reviews about them especially in the 18 rd's.
Anyway, if any of you guys has in insight of where I can purchase a couple of 18 rd OEM's I would be really grateful, if not I've hit enough "Alert Me When Back In Stock" email alerts I should be okay in time.

I have an assortment of ammo, what has proven to be best for your CANIKS, i.e. 115, 124, 147 grain--Gold Dot/Federal/Hornady...etc? :-?
I've grown rather partial to the Federal Hydra-Shok 124 grain for EDC and Winchester/Federal 115 grain FMJ for range blasting.

Well enough about me. Thanks again!
Later,

Reggie T.
Welcome to the forum from Missouri, and congratulations for your academic achievements, I was 42 years of age when I finally got my Bachelors.
I discovered Canik when my son bought a SFX, I soon obtained one as well as an Elite SC.
Mine were a little cranky about ammo choices at first, but a couple of hundred rounds later they are handling it all very well.