Introduction & my wake up call story

New Members, take a moment and introduce yourself. Tell us a little about you and your interest in the Canik brand of firearms.
NateCody20

Introduction & my wake up call story

Post by NateCody20 » Sat May 11, 2019 5:33 am

Hey all, really glad I found somewhere that shares my love for canik pistols! So I’m a very novice gun owner from Terre Haute, Indiana. Introduced to handguns by my dad at a younge age and rarely would go to the range. I know very little but since moving out, starting career/getting married, I really wanted to learn how to properly protect my family. I had plans to buy a handgun after graduating college asap before moving into my new house in downtown Indianapolis. Being 23 and moving to a new area in my actual first house and all the expenses that come with that, getting a gun fell on the back burner. Fast forward one year later at 1am on a friday night, my wife and I were watching a movie as a stray bullet comes through my wall. It was approximately 7-8 inches from my wifes head and we had no way of defending ourselves if there was more to come. To this day it haunts me that I put off getting protection sooner. I now have the Canik TP9 SA desert thanks to a good friend of mine. I’ve put roughly 500-600 rounds through it and haven’t had a single jam or hiccup. Canik has made me a lifetime owner of their handgun and I know if another emergency happens I have no doubt my gun will fail me. Thanks for reading my sappy long story and introduction! I can’t wait to hear from the canik experts on how to improve and maintain my gun. *Pics below of the stray bullet*
Attachments
5B277474-3017-42E4-8F2F-B9532F16B89B.jpeg
5B277474-3017-42E4-8F2F-B9532F16B89B.jpeg (599.26 KiB) Viewed 861 times
6958072B-15F9-4A14-95B2-E28BA2B555A6.jpeg
6958072B-15F9-4A14-95B2-E28BA2B555A6.jpeg (537.45 KiB) Viewed 861 times
1 x

ncjw

Re: Introduction & my wake up call story

Post by ncjw » Sat May 11, 2019 5:58 am

Welcome!