Canik-Gear-Banner2 W74-Guiderods4 Frankthetank
Unanswered topics Active topics
Focused Discussions for all Canik Firearms. (TP Series, P Series, Shark, Stingray & MKEK)
By Janik
So far I'm really diggin' the METE SFT. I haven't had a lot of time behind the trigger yet, but it's a shooter. With Canik's each new release, they seem to make substantial improvements. I've only put about 150 rounds through it so far, so I'm no expert on the model. But, I do appreciate the improvements. Aside from the ambi slide stop, they trimmed them down so they don't stick out so far, and less likely for me to ride the slide stop. They contoured the back of the grip a little more, and the bite on my hand isn't noticeable. I never really had that problem with my other Canik models, but I have heard some people complain. But I guess it makes sense they contoured it, since they added the under cut on the bottom side of the trigger guard allowing for a higher grip. And of course, retaining the rear sights is nice. I'm currently running a SHIELD RMSc on my METE, and it co-witnesses perfectly with the stock 3 dot iron sights. But as I do with most guns, I'll probably change them out for Night Fision Night Sights eventually. As for the trigger, I didn't notice anything different. I'm not much of a trigger snob and tend to keep it stock on most of my guns, and this one feels the same as almost any other Canik with a nice short reset. Anyway, as I get to spend more time with it at the range and compare it to my other Caniks, I'll add to this post. But as of now, it's definitely a blast to shoot.
IMG_7291s2.jpg
IMG_7291s2.jpg (274.74 KiB) Viewed 3426 times
IMG_7299s2.jpg
IMG_7299s2.jpg (271.58 KiB) Viewed 3426 times
IMG_E7311s2.jpg
IMG_E7311s2.jpg (348.19 KiB) Viewed 3426 times