Freedomsmith-top2 canik-fanatic-ad-top3 Frankthetank
Unanswered topics Active topics
Discussion Section for Ammunition, Reloading and Handloading.
By tcoz
First post so please bear with me. I’m getting ready to buy my first Canik, likely the Elite Combat. I read one review (not on a forum) where the person said that his doesn’t like reloads. I’m assuming it’s something about HIS reloads that it doesn’t like but thought I’d put the question out there anyway. Does anybody have any particular issues that they haven’t been able to resolve with their gun not liking reloads? I’ve been reloading pistol and rifle for almost twenty years and I personally have never run into any unsolvable problems with a number of different guns including a few builds.
Thanks in advance for your responses.
For my SFx I shoot 100% reloads. Works like a champ.

145gr Bayou bullets
3.4gr Sport Pistol Powder
whatever primers I can fine (rifer and/or pistol)
mixed once (or many times) fired range brass
OAL 1.135"
Thank you for confirming my thoughts. I load 124’s over Clean Shot and like you, I use both rifle and pistol primers. They run great in three other 9mm pistols and a 9mm PCC.
My TP9SFx has never seen a factory round. I shoot USPSA Minor so 3.2 grains of Sport Pistol under 147 grain coated bullets. I did do some spring work before the first shot, and it's been running perfect. I do use a Lee FCD in the last station of my Load-Master; switching over to a Dillon SDB and it's also working just fine.
I've not had any issues, in either SFx or SC. I've been reloading light plinking rounds from used brass with a minimum load of Titegroup and 124gr. Xtreme plated flat-point.

No problems with cycling from either pistol. I don't have a chronograph to confirm velocity, but accuracy is acceptable for short range paper-punching.
By JKP